My 5 Favorite Vegan LUSH Holiday Products

Full Disclosure: I work at Lush right now. So, it’s a given that I LOVE their products. I worked with the company a couple years back and have decided to come back for the holiday season. Gawd knows I need the extra cash during the holidays.

I digress, Lush is a fantastic company and I fully support them whether or not I’m working for them. If you haven’t already tried their products, I suggest you go out and do it right now. They are a 100% vegetarian brand with about 80% vegan products (more or less depending on the time of year). They are extremely dedicated to animal, human, and environmental wellness. They work tirelessly to find the best ingredients from the best suppliers. They aren’t kidding when they say that they won’t purchase from an unethical buyer. Lush wants you to go to sleep at night knowing that your products were produced without any animal cruelty, that the workers are treated fairly, and that the environment isn’t suffering just for the sake of our skin care. It’s amazing. I’ve never met a company who truly cared so much about their employees and literally…the world.

That being said, I am a vegan. I prefer to use vegan products, but I’m human and I’m not perfect. I am definitely not claiming that I haven’t used a non-vegan product in the last 5 years. I’m doing my best and learning along the way 🙂

In addition, if you know me at all, you will also know that I freaking love holidays. Halloween and Christmas are my favorite times of year, especially Christmas. So, it makes sense that I would give you a list of my top 5 favorite vegan LUSH holiday products. Break out the hot cocoa, candy canes, and sugar cookies – this holiday line is fire!

1. Christingle Body Conditioner

If you’ve ever had the pleasure of using the Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner from Lush you will know how great this invention is. Basically you apply this creamy dream as you would lotion, you just do it in the shower. Once you are fully coated in all of your dry areas you can just rinse off and pat dry.

During the winter months this little gem is my savior. My skin is oily, but my legs and arms get dry during the Winter. Christingle completely eliminates the need for lotion after I get out of the shower. My body is so soft and moisturized all day long.

This product is packed with Murumuru butter, which is an Amazonian butter (made from the Murumuru palm) that is highly conditioning. It also has menthol, peppermint, and spearmint to give you slight tingle in the shower. It’s crazy refreshing and not too heavy on the skin. Definitely my favorite body conditioner!

magicofxmas

2. The Magic of Christmas Reusable Bubble Bar

Bath Bombs are undoubtedly cool, but sometimes Bubble Bars are just where it’s at. Mountains of bubbles make you feel like you’re bathing in the clouds and who doesn’t want that? Usually bubble bars can be used a couple of times, but Lush’s Reusable Bubble Bars can be dunked in the tub around 4-5 times before it runs out.

This particular bubble bar makes me feel so warm and cozy. It has all the best scents that remind me of the holidays. Star anise, cinnamon, clove, and sweet orange make me feel like I’m swimming in a big pot of cider – in the best way! This spicy treat wraps you up in a warm blanket of cozy bubbles that invigorate the senses. All I need now is my favorite Christmas movie to watch while I’m in the tub. YASSSS.

3. Sleepy Body Lotion

Lush has some products around the shop that are wonderfully sleep inducing, but this one (in my opinion) is what they have needed for some time. You can pop some of this on right before bed or just any time you need a little bit of stress relief in your life. You’re probably thinking “It’s a body lotion. How great can it be?” It’s crazy how great it is. You’ll never want your hands to be without it.

Jojoba oil, cocoa butter, and illipe butter condition the skin incredibly well, but don’t leave your hands greasy. Jojoba oil is quite close to the same consistency of the oil that our bodies naturally produce, so it helps all the other conditioners blend in seamlessly. Sleepy also has an oatmeal infusion along with lavender water, lavender oil, and ylang ylang to calm the mind and get you ready for sleepy time.

While this item isn’t particularly “Christmas-y” it is fantastic for dry, flaky, irritated skin and works beautifully for calming stressed out minds during the holiday rush.

yoglogcandycane

4. Yog Log/Candy Cane Roulade

There was no way that I could pick just one of these roulades, so I put both of them on the list. A roulade is a conditioning wash, perfect for the holiday season. These creamy soaps show up to the shop in a holiday log shape and you can just cut off as much as you would like.

Yog Log is a returning soap favorite, but it is new to the roulade form. Candy Cane is an entirely new creation altogether. Both of them are wonderful at washing the skin like a normal soap, but they leave some delicious moisturizing ingredients behind to nourish chapped winter skin.

Yog Log is packed with coconut oil, cocoa butter, and rice milk to soften and condition the skin. It also contains yummy clove and ylang ylang oil, making this roll smell like a decadent caramel scented dessert.

Candy Cane has coconut oil and cocoa butter to nourish as well, but instead contains soy milk to soften the skin. Lastly, it has (you guessed it) tons of fresh mint to leave behind that snowy signature candy cane scent. I currently have this in my shower as we speak and am trying to find reasons to take multiple baths per day just so I can use it. Sorry not sorry.

beard

5. Papa Noel Face Jelly

Onto the last product on the list! This silly wash was designed with pure fun in mind. Have you ever given yourself a bubble beard while relaxing in the bath? This was invented to give bath-goers the same experience, but cleanse the skin at the same time.

All you have to do is lather up the beard a bit, slap it on your face and sit back for just a minute while you enjoy your bath. You don’t have to put the beard itself on your face if you’re not into that kind of thing (but I mean…who isnt?) you can simply lather and give your face a little scrub. Papa Noel is strong enough to clean the most stubborn faces with very little effort.

Carrageenan seaweed extract is what holds this jelly together and keeps it squiggly! Kaolin clay detoxifies and cleanses the skin along with enzymatic lime, lemon, and orange oil. These citrus fruits are great at breaking down dirt and sloughing away dead skin. It was made to be powerful enough to do all the work for you. You don’t have to leave it on for more than a minute to have fresh, squeaky clean skin.

That’s it! Please let us know if you’re going to try out any of these products and we want to know what your favorite LUSH items are!

Happy Holidays everyone!

 

Photo Credit: LUSH USA

 

Leave a Reply

