Guest Bunny – Ashley

To continue our guest bunny series, we have a gorgeous blonde here to talk about her makeup routine. I’ve known her since high school and she’s always been a knockout with rockin’ eyelashes and flawless makeup. She brings life to every room, she makes one hell of a first impression, and no one that’s met Ashley has ever forgotten Ashley. Welcome to our little blog!

 

AshI’m Ashley and I’ve been obsessed with makeup since my dad finally let me start wearing makeup outside of the house. Also, I would always steal my mom’s Mary Kay when I was little.

What type of makeup can you not live without?

I will never not need my concealer! It is my life… I usually have about 4-5 brands at home.

What’s the best makeup tip you can give to idiots like Chelsy that don’t know shit about makeup?

Don’t be scared to leave your comfort zone! Try new shades and rock it.

How comfortable do you feel wearing no makeup at all?

I would never in the history of ever… under any circumstances, leave my house without makeup.

Do you apply your foundation with a brush, sponge, or fingers?

When I was younger I used my fingers until I was told it causes wrinkles! (Shit) so I started using a brush but I now use a sponge, it applies more evenly and easier to clean.

On average, how many days a week do you wash your face instead of sleeping with makeup on? How serious are you about skin care?

I try to never sleep with my makeup on, I already have a hard time keeping my skin clear. I wash my face every night, use rose water, and then moisturize! I also use a pulsating face brush 3-4 times a week and try to use a moisturizing mask once a week.

Do you contour? If you do, what are your contouring tips?

I used to contour but it’s hard to do when you like to sleep like I do! So as far as “contour” goes, I use my darker glow palette on my cheeks.

Who’s your makeup idol?

I don’t have an idol, I am my biggest fan!

What is your skin type?

I have combination skin, it’s very dry out of the shower but by the end of the day I’m shiny and greasy.

What are some of your other obsessions?

I love puppies and kitties and makeup shopping and of course… Mexican food.

What do you think your signature makeup look is?

My signature look is pretty natural. I like to use browns on my eyes and just a pink lip. I have also recently stopped wearing eye liner.

Do you watch beauty tutorials on YouTube? Tell us who you love and why.

I have watched more tutorials than I can even count. But let’s be honest… I’ll never be able to nail those looks.

What is your beauty motto?

Fuck what people say, you’re gorgeous.

Is there a makeup look you long for that you just can’t pull off or one that you haven’t been able to create?

I can’t do dark lips! And I also look awkward with the winged eyeliner

How long does it take you to do your makeup on an average day?

On average it takes me about 15 minutes to do my makeup, unless it’s the weekend!

How much money per month would you say you spend on makeup? No judgement, our blog is called the three BROKE bunnies, after all.

I used to spend around $300 a month but I’ve been broke so I spend about $100-$150 now.

Are you surprised that any of your makeup products are/aren’t cruelty free. Please speak on that.

I don’t think any of my makeup products use animal testing (you’ll never see me in the MAC section).

Heart_font_awesome.svg

Thanks, Ashley, for telling us some of your makeup secrets. Let’s eat Mexican food and talk about makeup, okay?

Love,

The Bunnies

Leave a Reply

