Guest Bunny – Amanda

As a group, makeup lovers enjoy collaborating with others to find out their secret makeup tricks. We love knowing what works for them, how they look so fierce, and what their routine looks like. This blog began on this exact principal and grew from makeup discussions in work chats.

With this in mind, I decided to reach out to some of the other makeup lovers in my life and asked them a few questions about makeup in order to feature them as a Guest Bunny on our little makeup site. Since I decided to be a part of this project in order to learn about makeup and how it ties into animal rights, I’m super interested in learning from all of these beauties in an attempt to gain footing in this whole makeup thing – and spark discussion on products that are cruelty free. Enjoy!


Our first Guest Bunny is a friend I’ve known since high school and has always been better at makeup than I am. She’s got great hair and great makeup and I’m basically in a constant state of jealousy whenever she’s around. She’s got an attitude, she’s always a great time, and her SnapChat is always filled with the new Kylie Jenner makeup product she received that day (lucky brat). Welcome, Amanda!

Manda

My name is Amanda and I’m completely obsessed with makeup. I have always liked makeup but now I’m obsessed. I will watch tutorials for hours and I walk around makeup stores forever looking at what they have to offer. I honestly can say that makeup has made me more artistic.

What type of makeup can you not live without?

I cannot live with doing my eyebrows or wearing mascara. I feel soooo naked and I think I look hideous.

What’s the best makeup tip you can give to idiots like Chelsy that don’t know shit about makeup?

Always color match! And take care or your brows!! (I’m slightly obsessed with eyebrows).

How comfortable do you feel wearing no makeup at all?

I’m not that comfortable at all. I hate my skin… but there are many days that I will just not wear anything on my face.

Do you apply your foundation with a brush, sponge, or fingers?

I use a foundation brush and sponges. I use the sponges to blend. And I use them for everything from foundation to eyeshadow primer to baking.

On average, how many days a week do you wash your face instead of sleeping with makeup on? How serious are you about skin care?

I usually wipe my make up off with a face cleansing wipe, it doesn’t remove all the makeup. I usually wash my face about 4 times a week at night and use a night cream. I should care more about my skin but there some days that I’m so tired I just don’t care, but I use an exfoliating wash every day.

Do you contour? If you do, what are your contouring tips?

I do contour most days. I never understood why people contour until I started practicing and doing it, it definitely helps. If I had tips… don’t give up and try different products until you find the kit that you like.

Who’s your makeup idol?

I don’t really have a “makeup idol” but I am a part of this makeup group on Facebook… and Tessa Tucker, the creator of the page, she is amazing!!! I could watch her all day! Oh and Kylie Jenner… don’t judge!! I love her makeup! I have 3 of her 5 eye shadow pallets that she has released.

What is your skin type?

Combination… Dry and oily.

What are some of your other obsessions?

Other obsessions… my children, my daughter is a diva – and my son, well so is he. CATS!!! I love cats.

What do you think your signature makeup look is?

My signature look… haha I’m not sure I have one. I feel like my makeup has looked the same for years… I’m just better at it now.

Do you watch beauty tutorials on YouTube? Tell us who you love and why.

I don’t have any favorites… I watch them all!

What is your beauty motto?

May your day be as flawless as your makeup.

Is there a makeup look you long for that you just can’t pull off or one that you haven’t been able to create?

Yassss!!! I need to work on my cut crease, there are so many beautiful looks… and my wing liner could improve!

How long does it take you to do your makeup on an average day?

An average day about 30-45 mins. The look in my picture was about 1-2 hours but I have the mind of a goldfish so I’m easily distracted.

How much money per month would you say you spend on makeup? No judgement, our blog is called the three BROKE bunnies, after all.

Oh gosh… there are months I don’t spend any money on makeup. This month I have probably spent $200. Well, between me and my boyfriend who enables my obsession.

Are you surprised that any of your makeup products are/aren’t cruelty free. Please speak on that.

I just researched every brand that I use and they are all cruelty free! I am a representative of YOUnique and I’m currently using most YOUnique products and they are also cruelty free.

Heart_font_awesome.svg

Thank you, Amanda, for being our first Guest Bunny and for sharing your views on makeup. Also, the dog filter on SnapChat has never looked better!

Love,

The Bunnies 

 


2 thoughts on “Guest Bunny – Amanda

Leave a comment